Gemma Halliday: Friday Friends

Gemma Halliday is our newest Friday Friend and a New York Time’s  best-selling author.

Have you read the High Heels Mystery collection yet? NO! What are you waiting for? This is a delightful series of books written by Gemma Halliday that includes mystery, romance and fun.

Gemma’s newest Release Unbreakable Bond, co-written with Jennifer Fischetto is out now.  Read below for the blurb about Bond. Jamie Bond

Bond GirlsJamie Bond Mysteries book #1

 

Her name is Bond. Jamie Bond. And her life is about to be shaken and stirred in a cocktail of sex, lies, scandal, and one very dead body.

Jamie Bond is a former cover model who switches gears to take over the family business: The Bond Agency, a high-powered P.I. firm located in Los Angeles that specializes in domestic espionage – catching cheating husbands. Jamie’s assembled a team of other disenchanted former models to help her take names and kick derrieres among L.A.’s wealthiest philandering husbands. Her current client: Mrs. Veronica Waterston, the young, distraught wife of superior court judge, Thomas Waterston, known for his tough sentencing, right-wing leanings, and his fondness for blondes with double D’s. Easy target. But Jamie’s simple case takes an unexpected turn for the worse when the not-so-good judge winds up on the ten o’clock news with a bullet through his head. It’s clear that someone has set Jamie up, and suddenly she’s on the run, under fire, and in serious jeopardy of losing it all. With a hot A.D.A. on her trail, a killer on the loose, and her life on the line, Jamie must prove once and for all that nobody messes with a Bond.

So how did we meet Gemma? My husband, Rob and I met Gemma at Romance Diva’s, a forum for Romance Writers. We’ve followed her progression of self-publishing from the start. (When I grow up, I want to be like Gemma. Smart, pretty and popular. *grins*)  It’s been a long, adventurous road for her, but one that I think even she would agree has been worthwhile to stroll down.  Gemma recently became a mother for the second time to a cute baby boy. Now, that’s an adventure!

If you’ve read any of Gemma’s books, drop by to tell us what you thought. If you haven’t read her books, drop by and say “HI”. We’d love to hear from ALL our readers.

3 thoughts on “Gemma Halliday: Friday Friends

  1. I too “me” Gemma on Divas. In 2008, at a RWA conference, I picked up one of her Heels books. Loved it and gobbled up the rest. If I ever have free time again, not bloodly likely, I can enjoy the Hollywood series I picked up when she had it on sale. Anyway, Hey Gemma and Angel!

    1. Hi, Melissa. Glad you came to see us. I haven’t met her in person yet, but there’s still time, right?! I’ve read two of the tree Hollywood books. definitely worth the read. I need caffeine in my soda ASAP before I write…or spell check. Yeah, caffeine it is!

Leave a Reply

