Dreadfully sorry…

…that today’s blog post is late. The reasons why will be explained shortly.

It’s been a busy week.

I turned 57 last Friday. Friday? (Checks calendar) Yeah, Friday. As you can tell I don’t pay a lot of attention to my birthdays. My mom came over, bought us lunch and gave me a card and a present. She brought along a birthday cake my sister, who is a certified baker, made for us. It’s delicious, and I generally don’t care for sweets.

My wife bought a wheelchair. Her back’s gotten very bad so walking any distance or standing for long is difficult and painful. So the chair is a great idea. She’s been kind of apartment bound since she arrived and now we can go places together.

The reason this blog is late is that my wife found a great software bargain. I got about $750 worth of software for $29. Among the programs is the game Bioshock 2. It’s one of those “just a couple of more minutes” games where you look up three hours later and realize it’s three hours later. It’s been a while since a first person shooter caught me like this. I like that you have to make ethical choices in this game also. It doesn’t happen often enough in gaming.

So, that’s it for this Monday. Have a great week, everybody.

Leave a Reply

